Arkley Cricket Club Home page

Arkley Cricket Club


A cricket club of mixed abilities and ages - from teens to pensioners, we are inclusive of everyone and anyone that wants to play recreational cricket. Games are mostly on Saturdays with some occasional Sundays. We pride ourselves on playing cricket "the right way", it's just for fun and we always go for a beer or two after the game with our opposition. 

2024 marks our return to our home ground in Chandos Avenue, Whetstone. Come and check us out!

If you are considering playing some cricket, come and join us for a game - you wont regret it. If you have any ideas on how we could improve our site, please contact : 

Nick Anson (Vice Captain)
07956 137574 or
Mervyn Lack (Secretary)
07593 168070

 

Latest news
 

Great win

Great win against arch enemies, and oldest friends, Roving Reporters.  ....

Return to Chandos

Great to be back at Chandos. Amazing new pavilion and facilities. Ground looking beautiful. Pitch still needs a bit of bedding-in, but overall a pleas.......

Rain Rain Go Away

Unfortunately for the second Saturday running, Arkley's game has been a victim of the inclement weather. Torrential downpours thorough Thursday night .......

Bad news

Due to overnight rain, and damp underfoot conditions, our initial match of the season, back at Chandos, has had to be called off. Very sad after all t.......

Highly Awaited Return to Chandos Avenue

This coming Saturday sees the end of Arkley's 5 year wait to return to it's spiritual home in Whetstone. A fabulous new facility has been created for .......
Photos
DSCN1187.JPG
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
12
Page size:
 13 items in 2 pages
Date: Sat 13 Jul 2024
 ArkleyGenesis Cricket Won by 68 runs
Date: Sat 06 Jul 2024
 ArkleyOld Citizens CANCELLED
Date: Sat 29 Jun 2024
 ArkleyChurch Boys Cricket Club Won by 9 runs
Date: Sat 22 Jun 2024
 ArkleyOld Camdenians Lost by 99 runs
Date: Sat 15 Jun 2024
 ArkleyOld Owens CANCELLED
Date: Sat 08 Jun 2024
 ArkleyRoving Reporters Won by 17 runs
Date: Sat 01 Jun 2024
 ArkleyOld Merchant Taylors Won by 39 runs
Date: Sun 26 May 2024
 ArkleyHICCS CANCELLED
Date: Sat 25 May 2024
 ArkleyMill Hill Village Won by 53 runs
Date: Sun 19 May 2024
 ArkleyAllenburys CANCELLED
Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Sat 27 Jul 2024
 ArkleyMayfield Away 1.00 pm
Date: Sat 03 Aug 2024
 ArkleyOld Merchant Taylors Home (Chandos Avenue) 1.00 pm
Date: Sun 04 Aug 2024
 ArkleyTotteridge MillHilliansAway 1.00 pm
Date: Sat 10 Aug 2024
 ArkleyOld CitizensAway 1.00 pm
Date: Sat 17 Aug 2024
 ArkleyWillow Tree CCHome (Chandos Avenue) 1.00 pm
Local Weather
Current Conditions in High Barnet,GB
scattered clouds 17°С
scattered clouds
Wind: 1.8m/s
 
DateDescription 
Wed 24 Jul scattered clouds 23°С
14°С
Thu 25 Jul overcast clouds 19°С
15°С
Fri 26 Jul overcast clouds 22°С
14°С
Sat 27 Jul overcast clouds 22°С
14°С
Sun 28 Jul few clouds 21°С
12°С
 
Last Update: 00:45:43