Arkley Cricket Club Home page

Welcome to the website of Arkley Cricket Club


A cricket club of mixed abilities and ages - from teens to pensioners and we only play friendly cricket games. These are mostly on Saturdays with some occasional Sundays. We pride ourselves on playing cricket "the right way", it's just for fun and we always go for a beer or two after the game with our opposition. 

On here you can view stats, scorecards, read the latest news of what's happening in the club and look at a few photos as well. 

If you are considering playing some cricket, come and join us for a game - you wont regret it. If you have any ideas on how we could improve our site, please contact : 

Nick Anson (Vice Captain)
07956 137574 or
Merv Lack (Secretary)
01767 650684

 

Latest news
 

Great start to season

A first win of the season at our new home venue, RVC at Brookmans Park. Won by 4 wickets after dismissing Edgware for 103. Four wickets from Gary, t.......

Good news

We now have a home pitch for 30th April and the home game against Old Citizens on 21st May is confirmed. 14th May will need to be an away fixture as t.......

Fixtures 2022

The fixtures so far arranged are on the website.....

2021 AGM

AGM - via Zoom - Tuesday 9th November commencing 8.00 pm.....

Brilliant Win at Southgate Compton

Great availability and performance led us to a thumping 82 run win at Southgate Compton. On a super hot day good batting up top from Raks, Nick & Ben .......
Photos
DSCN1156.JPG
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Date: Sat 21 May 2022
 ArkleyOld Citizens CANCELLED
Date: Sat 14 May 2022
 ArkleyWatford Town Lost by 8 wickets
Date: Sun 08 May 2022
 ArkleyWoodford Wells Lost by 80 runs
Date: Sat 30 Apr 2022
 ArkleyEdgware CC Won by 4 wickets
Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Sat 28 May 2022
 ArkleyTBAAway 1.00 pm
Date: Sat 04 Jun 2022
 ArkleyTBAHome (Home - Royal Veterinary College) 1.00 pm
Date: Sat 11 Jun 2022
 ArkleyOld Merchant Taylors Away 1.00 pm
Date: Sat 18 Jun 2022
 ArkleyRoving Reporters (Memorial Game)Home (Home - Royal Veterinary College) 1.00 pm
Local Weather
Current Conditions in Potters Bar,GB
scattered clouds 17°С
scattered clouds
Wind: 2.42m/s
 
DateDescription 
Sun 22 May scattered clouds 17°С
14°С
Mon 23 May scattered clouds 16°С
11°С
Tue 24 May broken clouds 15°С
8°С
Wed 25 May clear sky 16°С
7°С
Thu 26 May broken clouds 19°С
8°С
Fri 27 May broken clouds 19°С
13°С
 
Last Update: 21:20:50