Arkley Cricket Club Home page

Welcome to the website of Arkley Cricket Club


A cricket club of mixed abilities and ages - from teens to pensioners and we only play friendly cricket games. These are mostly on Saturdays with some occasional Sundays. We pride ourselves on playing cricket "the right way", it's just for fun and we always go for a beer or two after the game with our opposition. 

On here you can view stats, scorecards, read the latest news of what's happening in the club and look at a few photos as well. 

If you are considering playing some cricket, come and join us for a game - you wont regret it. If you have any ideas on how we could improve our site, please contact : 

Nick Anson (Vice Captain)
07956 137574 or
Mervyn Lack (Secretary)
07593 168070

 

Latest news
 

AGM

The 2022 AGM is being held at the Red Lion, Barnet High Street, on Friday 25th November, starting at 8.00 pm.....

Great start to season

A first win of the season at our new home venue, RVC at Brookmans Park. Won by 4 wickets after dismissing Edgware for 103. Four wickets from Gary, t.......

Good news

We now have a home pitch for 30th April and the home game against Old Citizens on 21st May is confirmed. 14th May will need to be an away fixture as t.......

Fixtures 2022

The fixtures so far arranged are on the website.....

2021 AGM

AGM - via Zoom - Tuesday 9th November commencing 8.00 pm.....
Photos
DSC_0123.JPG
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
123
Page size:
 21 items in 3 pages
Date: Sun 25 Sep 2022
 ArkleyNorthwood Town Lost by 117 runs
Date: Sun 18 Sep 2022
 ArkleyRoving Reporters Lost by 8 wickets
Date: Sat 10 Sep 2022
 ArkleyHoltwhites Trinibis CANCELLED
Date: Sat 03 Sep 2022
 ArkleyHatfield Hyde 4ths Won by 8 wickets
Date: Sat 27 Aug 2022
 ArkleyPriory Park CC Lost by 30 runs
Date: Sat 20 Aug 2022
 ArkleyGreat Gaddesden Won by 100 runs
Date: Sat 13 Aug 2022
 ArkleyNightwatchers CC Won by 36 runs
Date: Sun 07 Aug 2022
 ArkleyMill Hill Village Lost by 89 runs
Date: Sat 30 Jul 2022
 ArkleyRickmansworth 5th XI Won by 3 wickets
Date: Sat 23 Jul 2022
 ArkleyOld Citizens CANCELLED
Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
 
No records to display.
Local Weather
Current Conditions in Potters Bar,GB
clear sky 14°С
clear sky
Wind: 6.87m/s
 
DateDescription 
Thu 06 Oct clear sky 18°С
13°С
Fri 07 Oct clear sky 18°С
11°С
Sat 08 Oct clear sky 15°С
7°С
Sun 09 Oct overcast clouds 16°С
9°С
Mon 10 Oct light rain 15°С
8°С
Tue 11 Oct broken clouds 12°С
8°С
 
Last Update: 11:27:04