Arkley Cricket Club Home page

Welcome to the website of Arkley Cricket Club


A cricket club of mixed abilities and ages - from teens to pensioners and we only play friendly cricket games. These are mostly on Saturdays with some occasional Sundays. We pride ourselves on playing cricket "the right way", it's just for fun and we always go for a beer or two after the game with our opposition. 

On here you can view stats, scorecards, read the latest news of what's happening in the club and look at a few photos as well. 

If you are considering playing some cricket, come and join us for a game - you wont regret it. If you have any ideas on how we could improve our site, please contact : 

Nick Anson (Vice Captain)
07956 137574 or
Merv Lack (Secretary)
01767 650684

 

Latest news
 

Poor start to season

Of the first three planned fixtures, two have been cancelled, one to there being no ground available and the other to rain. The third game, at Great G.......

Fixtures 2021

Eight fixtures already arranged for 2021. All away, at present, still awaiting news of availability of home ground. ....

Arkley AGM

The Arkley CC AGM will be held on Friday 27th November 2020 commencing at 7.00 pm via Zoom. Contact Mervyn for meeting entry codes.....

Roy Watts/John Blackburn Memorial Game

The Roy Watts/John Blackburn Memorial Trophy is to be played for at Knebworth Park, on Sunday 20th September 2020, between old rivals Arkley and Rovin.......

Second game of the season

Despite the pandemic Arkley are playing their second game of the season at Holtwhites Trinibis, in Enfield, today. It is eight years since we last pla.......
Photos
DSC_1273.JPG
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Date: Sat 19 Jun 2021
 ArkleyRoving Reporters (Memorial Game) Lost by 22 runs
Date: Sat 12 Jun 2021
 ArkleyWinchmore Hill 5th XI Won by 6 wickets
Date: Sat 05 Jun 2021
 ArkleyPenn Street Lost by 83 runs
Date: Sat 29 May 2021
 ArkleyRickmansworth 4th XI Won by 5 wickets
Date: Sat 22 May 2021
 ArkleyMathews CC CANCELLED
Date: Sun 16 May 2021
 ArkleySouth Loughton CANCELLED
Date: Sat 08 May 2021
 ArkleyOld Merchant Taylors 4ths CANCELLED
Date: Sat 01 May 2021
 ArkleyGreat Gaddesden Lost by 41 runs
Date: Sat 24 Apr 2021
 ArkleyHighgate CANCELLED
Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Sat 26 Jun 2021
 ArkleyMonken HadleyAway (Hadley Common) 1.00 pm
Date: Sun 18 Jul 2021
 ArkleySouthgate ComptonAway 1.00 pm
Date: Sat 24 Jul 2021
 ArkleyOld CitizensAway (Bushey) 1.30 pm
Local Weather
Current Conditions in Potters Bar,GB
overcast clouds 15°С
overcast clouds
Wind: 2.8m/s
 
DateDescription 
Fri 25 Jun overcast clouds 16°С
12°С
Sat 26 Jun few clouds 21°С
10°С
Sun 27 Jun broken clouds 19°С
11°С
Mon 28 Jun broken clouds 19°С
13°С
Tue 29 Jun overcast clouds 16°С
12°С
Wed 30 Jun overcast clouds 13°С
13°С
 
Last Update: 03:25:55